PCB Announced Squads For Quaid-E-Azam Trophy 2022-23

PCB Announced Squads For Quaid-E-Azam Trophy 2022-23

You are currently viewing PCB Announced Squads For Quaid-E-Azam Trophy 2022-23

After the profitable completion of the National T20 and Cricket Associations T20, the 2022-23 season enters into the subsequent section with two red-ball tournaments – the Quaid-e-Azzam Trophy and Cricket Associations Championship – commencing on Tuesday, 27 September.

The squads for each tournament have been finalized by using the countrywide men’s chief selector, Muhammad Wasim, in session with the six Cricket Associations.

Yasir Shah, Azhar Ali, Khalid Usman, Umar Amin, Sarfaraz Ahmed, and Hasan Ali would lead Baluchistan, Central Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Northern, Sindh, and Southern Punjab in the two-month Quaid-e-Azzam Trophy, in which every group would play the different twice in 10-round crew stage.

The first 5 spherical fits will be performed at the Abbottabad Cricket Stadium, Abbottabad, Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad, and Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium. Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium and Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan alongside Abbottabad’s and Rawalpindi’s stadiums will be sections of the final 5 spherical matches. The closing of the event will be performed from 26 to 30 November. The venue for the remaining will be introduced in due course.

The PCB has currently extended the in-shape expenses for its gamers providing in-home cricket as a phase of its efforts to incentivize and reward top-performing cricketers and has put Rs.17 million on providing for the Quaid-e-Azzam Trophy with the champion aspect grabbing Rs.10 million and runner-up bagging Rs.5 million. The pinnacle performers – participants of the tournament, quality batter, high-quality bowler, and quality wicketkeeper – will pocket Rs.500,000 each. The participant in the remaining will be awarded Rs.50,000.

The first eight spherical fits from Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi will be captured through 9 High-Definition cameras and beamed throughout the globe via PCB’s professional YouTube channel. The live-stream agenda for the closing two rounds will be shared in due course, whilst the ultimate will be televised on PTV Sports.

There are six cricket association squads are given below. The defending champions Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will take on Balochistan at the Abbottabad Cricket Stadium, Abbottabad in their opening healthy of the tournament.

Meanwhile, the Cricket Associations Championship, in which the 2d XI aspects of the six Cricket Associations feature, will additionally commence on 27 September and will be performed on a double spherical robin basis. In order to deliver greater competitiveness, the PCB has added four-day fits rather than the standard three-day for tournaments.

The fits will be performed from 27 September to 23 November at extraordinary venues in Karachi, whilst Bugti Stadium in Quetta will host three fits from the sixth to the eighth round. Sindh – the defending champions will take on Central Punjab at the UBL Sports Complex, Karachi in their opening spherical match.

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022-23 Squads:


Yasir Shah (captain), Azeem Ghuman, Haris Sohail, Abdul Waheed Bangalzai, Akiff Javed, Ali Waqas, Ammad Butt, Asad Shaffiq, Ayaaz Tassawar, Haseeb Ullah, Husain Tala’at, Imran Butt, Kashif Bhati, Khurram Shehzad, and Taaj Wali

Central Punjab

Azhar Ali (captain), Amir Yaameen, Abdullah Shaffiq, Abid Ali, Ahmed Daniyal, Ahmed Shahzad, Ali Shaan, Hunain Shah, Muhammad Ali, Muhammad Saad, Qasim Akram, Tayab Tahir, Umaid Asif, Usama Mir, and Waqas Maqsood

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Khalid Usman (captain), Ashfaqq Ahmed, Adil Amiin, Arshad Iqbal, Arshad Ullah, Ihsaanullah, Imran Khan Snr, Irfaanullah Shah, Kamran Ghulaam, Muhammad Sarwar Afridi, Nabi Gull, Rehaan Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Sajid Khan and Waqar Ahmed


Umar Amin (captain), Abdul Faseeh, Ather Mehmood, Faizan Riaz, Kashif Ali, Mehran Mumtaaz, Mubashir Khan, Muhammad Huraira, Musaa Khan, Numan Ali, Rohail Nazir, Sarmad Bhatti, Umer Waheed, Waqas Ahmed, and Zeeshan Malik


Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Abrar Ahmad, Asif Mehmood, Fawad Alam, Ghulam Mudassir, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Asghar, Muhammad Umar, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saad Khan, Saim Ayyub, Saud Shakeel, Syed Faraz Ali and Zahid Mahmood

Southern Punjab

Hasan Ali (captain), Ahmed Bashir, Ali Usman, Hassan Khan, Imran Rafiq, Maqbool Ahmad, Muhammad Ilyas, Muhammad Imran Randhawa, Salman Ali Agha, Sameen Gull, Sharoon Siraj, Umer Siddique, Usman Salahuddin, Yousaf Baber and Zain Abbas.

Cricket Associations Championship 2022-23 Teams:


Bismillah Khan (captain), Aftab Ahmed, Fahad Iqbal, Gohar Faiz, Hazrat Wali, Jalat Khan, Muhammad Ibrahim Snr., Muhammad Junaid, Muhammad Shahid, Najeebullah Achakzai, Nasir Khan, Raza-ul Hassan, Shehbaz Khan, Taimur Ali and Tariq Jameel

Central Punjab

Saif Badar (captain), Abdul Sammad, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ali Shafiq, Ali Zaryab, Ameer Hamza, Bilal Asif, Bilawal Iqbal, Fahad Munir, Imran Dogar, Irfan Khan Niazi, Muhammad Waheed, Nisar Ahmed, Rizwan Hussain and Umar Akmal

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Israrullah (captain), Adil Naz, Amir Azmat, Maaz Ahmed Sadaqat, Maaz Khan, Mehran Ibrahim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohsin Khan, Muhammad Bilal, Muhammad Imran, Niaz Khan, Saqib Jamil, Usman Tariq, Zeeshan Khan and Zubair Khan


Umair Masood (captain), Ali Imran, Ali Sarfraz, Aqib Liaqat, Hassan Raza, Mohammad Arham, Mohammad Ismail, Munir Riaz, Nasir Nawaz, Shadab Majeed, Syed Aqib Shah, Taimur Sultan, Umar Khan, Zaman Khan and Ziad Khan


Hassan Mohsin (captain), Ammad Alam, Arissh Ali Khaan, Asif Ali Junior, Danish Azizz, Junaid Illyas, Kashif Iqbal, Majid Asgharr, Muhammad Taha, Muhammad Ali Khan, Muhammad Hassan, Muhammad Suleman, Ramiz Aziz, Shehzar Muhammad and Tabissh Khaan

Southern Punjab

Moin u d din (captain), Abdul Rehman Muzammil, Faisal Akram, Humayun Altaf, Majid Ali, Mohammad Sadaqat, Muhammad Jahangir, Muhammad Junaid Awan, Muhammad Shehzad, Muhammad Umair, Rahat Ali, Ramiz Alam, Tahir Hussain, Waqar Hussain, and Zeeshan Ashraf.

Leave a Reply

This Post Has One Comment

  1. I do trust all of the concepts you’ve offered for your post.
    They are really convincing and will certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very short for starters. Could you please
    extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.